Small Talk at the Wall

The bathroom had a pharmacy – one of those you find in 30s bathrooms with that faint amber light on top. It made a shadow on the toilet bowl, which looked like an astronomy atlas open on the page with the orbit of the moon across the sun. I noticed that while I was peeing. The eclipse, as the toilet hole descipts, was either about to enter the sunny area of life, or – in a reverse analysis – it had already phased out of itself and just now into darkness.

The only remaining question is where I am on it: do I sit in Sunnyvale on a field of lavender with no shit or have I just flushed my existence down the swirling toilet bowl?

Deixe uma Resposta

